Jethro Tull: Live at Madison Square Garden 1978

This is the part of Jethro Tull's live performance at Madison Square Garden in 1978, which was captured on film. The full concert is available on the DVD Live at Madison Square Garden 1978, released in 2009, which contains the filmed part, as well as the rest audio only part. The performance was recorded on October 14, 1978 at Madison Square Garden in New York City and the 50 minutes filmed part of the concert was broadcast live via satellite on the BBC's Old Grey Whistle Test. The full concert is also available on the album Live at Madison Square Garden 1978.

Track list:
1. Opening
2. Thick as a Brick
3. No Lullaby (including Flute Solo)
4. Songs from the Wood
5. Band intro
6. Quatrain
7. Aqualung
8. Locomotive Breath (including Dambusters March)

Ian Anderson–vocals, flute, guitar
Martin Barre–electric guitar
John Evan–piano, organ, synthesizers
Barriemore Barlow–drums, glockenspiel
David Palmer–portative pipe organ, synthesizers
Tony Williams–bass guitar